Clear The Last Logon

If you're part of a network running Windows, you're prompted to log on to get access. You always know who was there before you, because Windows remembers the last username entered and displays it when you log on. There are a million reasons why you might not want this info displayed. Whatever those reasons may be, we'll show you how to erase that info so the username is blank when the next person logs on.

1. Click on the Start button and select Run
2. Type in 'regedit' and press OK
3. Look for the following key:

HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\policies\system

4. In the right pane double-click on 'dontdisplaylastusername'
5. Change the value from 0 to 1 and press OK
6. Exit the Registry

Now when you log off the network or restart the computer, the last username will no longer carry over. They'll never know who used the computer last.


Share this

Related Posts

Previous
Next Post »

1 comments:

comments

Post Your Comments Below: